About Us History Board of Directors The Team Sam Spiegel - The Producer Honorary Fellows
Educational Tracks
The English version of this page will be ready soon
International Studies
Why Sam Spiegel
Film Festival Participation (2013) Prizes Awarded (2013) Retrospectives (2013)
About the Lab
International Master Classes
The English version of this page will be ready soon
דף של כניסה לסגל

About Us

Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board:              

Asaf Vitman – CEO at IPM

Board of Directors:

Zvi Agmon

Dina Aldor - Executive Director, Batsheva Dance Company
Israel Bargil – CEO (former), The Jerusalem Development Authority 

Doron Birger - Chairman and director in technology companies

Ruth Cheshin – President (former), Jerusalem Foundation
Amir Elstein – Chairman of the Board TowerJazz
Carmit Guy – Author and Translator

Dorit Hakim Kramer - Director and screenwriter, a Sam Spiegel School Graduate

Oren Most – President, Golan Telecom
Avraham Pirchi – UCM (United Channels Movies)

Gideon Tadmor - CEO, Navitas Petroleum
Gilad Tokatli – Film Producer and Director, a Sam Spiegel School Graduate

Yossi Uzrad – Author, jasmine TV, Executive Chairman Dogtv

Prof. Vered Vinitzky-Seroussi - Dean of Faculty of Social Sciences, Hebrew University


Public Council Members:

Yael Abecassis – Actress and Producer

Amatzia Ahronson – Architect & Town Planner

Yoram Altman Eldar - Gravity CEO
Gad Arbel – Economic Consultant

Brigitte Bettane
Yoram Blizovski – Former CEO of the Manufacturers Association of Israel
‫Ilan De Vries –Producer and Media Entrepreneur

Dr. Pnina Diament Cohen - Brand Strategy Consultant

Evgenia (Jenya) Dodina - Theater, film, and television actress

Aliza Eshed – Ministry of Finance (former)

Hedva Fogel- Legal Advisor, The Jerusalem Foundation (former)

Naomi Fortis - Artistic Director, The Jerusalem Season of Culture 

Ayelet Golomb Planer - Attorney

Dalia Guttman – Producer

Moran Ifergan

Rafi Kasten- Managing Partner JVP Fund

Dan Marinov – Former Senior Accountant at the Ministry of Finance

Omri Maron – Film Producer

Salwa Nakkara - Theater, film, and television actress

Yinon Oz Ari - CFO - The Jerusalem Foundation

Dafna Perner - Producer and owner at Artza Productions

Prof. Neta Pulvermacher - Choreographer

Noa Regev - Director of the Jerusalem Cinematheque and the Jerusalem Film Festival

Avner Shalev – Chairman of the Yad Vashem Directorate
Dhalia Shapira – Film Distributor 

Gilead Sher - Attorney, former PM Chief of Staff

Michal Tzuk - Ministry of Economy and Industry

Erez Vigodman – Israeli businessman, the former president and CEO of Teva Pharmaceutical Industries.


Past Chairmen of the Board:

Dov Baharav (2013-2015)

Gilad Sher (2010-2013)

Erez Vigodman (2005-2010)

Eitan Raff (1997-2005)

Eli Yunis (1995-1997)

Micha Shagrir (1989-1994)

View complete news list >>
Tribeca Film Festival will screen two films by JSFS alumna
Dana Blankstein Cohen has taken over as the new director of the Jerusalem Sam Spiegel Film School
Fourth annual Bloom/Spiegel Seminar was a great success
Listening In, by Omer Sternberg, was highly praised at the 2020 Berlinale
Home   I  About Us   I  International Studies
The international film lab   I  VOD   I  Contact Us
Website created by
full list of supporters